A selective listing of resources related to the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001.
Last Updated: Jun 26, 2012
- September 11: Bearing Witness to History
This collection from the Smithsonian National Museum of American History includes artifacts, images, and audio recordings of the 2002 exhibition and the current display for the period of September 3rd-11th. The site also includes educational resources, and educators can sign up groups of students to participate in sharing their own stories.
- America Responds
This site is an archive of PBS coverage related to the events of 9/11. The site includes background resources, transcripts, discussion, analysis articles, and resources for parents and teachers.
- Remembering 9/11 -National Geographic
This National Geographic page contains eyewitness accounts, testimonials, survivor stories, and artifacts of September 11th. View images, videos, books, and artifacts with accompanying testimonial.
- 9/11 Attacks - History.com
This site chronicles the 9/11 attacks, providing articles, media, and interactives. Explore a timeline of events, people, and themes surrounding the event.
- 9/11 Living Memorial
This interactive tribute documents the firsthand experiences of survivors, rescue workers, and family members of the 9/11 attacks.
- 9/11 Memorial
This site, sponsored by The National September 11 Memorial & Museum, features information about the memorial, including animated videos, a virtual tour, and a memorial exhibition archive.
- Tribute WTC Visitor Center Exhibits
This exhibit documents the community reaction to 9/11 through stories, images, and artifacts. Five interactive galleries chronicle the World Trade Center before the attack, a timeline of the attack, the aftermath, tributes, and people who reached out to help those in need. The tribute also includes changing exhibits, featured objects, and personal stories.